2014 Guest List

Here are our confirmed guests for Kids Read Comics 2014! More guests will be added in the coming weeks.

Special Guest! Matthew Holm, co-creator and artist of Babymouse and Squish, and co-editor of Comics Squad: Recess!
The O>Matics are a fun & quirky Rock N’ Roll band from New Jersey. Since 2000, they have entertained audiences of all ages. Their music has inspired the comic collection known as The O>Matics: Rock & Read.
Ellie Moody, cartoonist.
Shaina Tracy, Author of the very un-well known Out Monstered.
Olivia Comai, cartoonist.
Connor Bond, creator of Violent Squad X.
William Messner-Loebs, creator of Journey and Bliss Alley; co-creator of Epicurus the Sage and The Maxx; Writer of Flash, Wonder Woman, Thor, Impulse, Jonny Quest, Superman, Dr. Fate, Hawkman and the Batman newspaper strip;aArtist of Wasteland and Mr. Monster.
Mark Mariano,, Adventure Time cover artist. Creator of Happyloo, Flabbergast, The O>Matics: Rock & Read, and The Other Side of Hugless Hill.

Follow Mark on Twitter!
Kris Moore, Writer and Creator of Science Girl and Saturday Morning Snack Attack!.
Follow Kris on Twitter!
Justin Castaneda, Writer and Illustrator When I Was Little, Heart, and guest artist in Rob Worley’s Scratch 9: Cat Tails issue 1.
Follow Justin on Twitter!
Kathleen Hiraga, creator of the Samurai Bike Messengers interactive graphic novel and mobile game.
Follow Kathleen on Twitter!
Mike Bocianowski, creator of Yets!
Matt Feazell, creator of Cynicalman
Dani Jones, creator of My Sister, the FreakFollow Dani on Twitter
Rob Worley, writer of the Eisner-nominated Scratch 9Follow Rob on Twitter!
Mike Roll, illustrator of Apooka, The World’s Most Adorable Zombie, Apooka: Goes to the Park and many other children’s books. SATURDAY ONLY

Follow Mike on Twitter!

Joshua Buchanan, creator of The Rocket and artist of Scratch 9.
Follow Joshua on Twitter!
Jesse Hughes, creator of CosmiCat.
Dave Rocha (writer) and Paul Reaume (artist), creators of The Underground and Tecumseh: A Heroic Tale of War and Shattered Dreams.
Sam Noir, Writer of The Munchsters!
Follow Sam on Twitter!
Paul Fricke, Artist of M├ęto the Snowboy, Trollords, Night of the Bebdugs, Mr. Drawing Board Belly, Terror Tots, ‘Mazing Man, The Fly (DC/Impact), and Jurassic Park (Topps). Follow Paul on Twitter!
Kenneth L. Leinaar, Inker for Cosmic Times, Artist and publisher for INKreMental Studios with titles such as Refrigerator Door and Global Defense Force. Follow Kenneth on Twitter!
Jennifer Rose Evans, Creator of cracked fancomics My Little Avatar and 4 Nations Academy. Follow Jennifer on Twitter!
Colin Goh & Yen Yen Woo, Creators of Dim Sum Warriors. Follow Colin & Yen Yen on Twitter!
Rachel Polk, Creator of Melvin, the Fat Bird, colorist on CPTN SRSLY and the Super Master Sentinels, and production artist on The Warren Report: A Graphic Investigation into the Kennedy Assassination. Follow Rachel on Twitter!
Pranas T. Naujokaitis, Author/illustrator of The Totally Awesome Epic Quest of the Brave Boy Knight, The Radically Awesome Adventures of the Animal Princess, and Dinosaurs in Space. Artist/writer on Regular Show and Adventure Time titles by Boom! Studios.
Follow Pranas on Twitter!
Rob Stenzinger, cartoonist and co-host of the Lean Into Art Cast
Chris Ludden, artist and writer of Dexter’s Digs and The Brothers Grant.
Lee Cherolis, artist of Little Guardians.
Follow Lee on Twitter!
Courtney Hahn, artist and co-creator of the cowboy comic Podunk, Ace Kilroy holiday specials, and a few other mini comics.Follow Courtney on Twitter!
Paul Storrie, writer of various comics for DC, Marvel, IDW, and author of Twisted Journeys: Peril at Summerland Park.Follow Paul on Twitter!
James Anderson, creator of Ellie on Planet X.
Follow James on Twitter!
John Martin, illustrator of Vordak the Incomprehensible series.
Emily Zelasko, Writer and artist of Old Man, Dog, and the Ocean and Snow and artist for Rainbow Sprinkle-Slime and Jinx.
Emma T Capps, creator of The Chapel Chronicles webcomic, first-ever teenage contributor to Dark Horse Presents, and regular comics teacher at 826 Valencia.
Follow Emma on Twitter!
Jacob Chabot, artist on Spongebob Comics, Simpsons Comics, Voltron, Hello Kitty, X-Babies, and the Eisner-Nominated Mighty Skullboy Army.
Follow Jacob on Twitter!
Matt Faulkner is the artist of Gaijin: American Prisoner of War from Disney/Hyperion and over 35 picture books since 1985.
Follow Matt on Twitter!
Paul Cox, Creator of the webcomic, Dad vs Nature.
Follow Paul on Twitter!
Ron Braun, Creator of the comic book Once Upon A Platypus, the print series I, Platypus: The Chronicles of Dakk Waggitt and the comic strip collections All Tooned Up, Hello Cruel World and My Best Friend is an Idiot!
Follow Ron on Twitter!
Jim McClain, creator of Solution Squad.
Follow Jim on Twitter!
Jay P. Fosgitt, creator of Bodie Troll, Dead Duck, Necronomicomics, Little Green Men, Dino Duck, Old McMonster’s Haunted Farm, and contributor to Boom’s Adventure Time!
Follow Jay on Twitter!
Cyndi Foster & Jeramy Hobbs, Husband and wife team on the self-published series Oops Comic Adventure.
Follow Cyndi & Jeramy on Twitter!
Trevor Mueller, Artist on Albert the Alien, Reading with Pictures, Junkyard Chase, and Hope: The Hero Initiative.
Follow Trevor on Twitter!
Gregg Schigiel, creator of Pix, writer/artist for SpongeBob Comics, writer of X-Babies: Stars Reborn, producer/host of the "Stuff Said" podcast. Follow Gregg on Twitter!
Frank Cammuso, author of The Knights of the Lunch Table series, Otto’s Orange Day, Otto’s Backwards Day, The Misadventures of Salem Hyde Series, and Max Hamm Fairy Tale Detective.
Steve Lieber, artist of Whiteout, Underground, The Superior Foes of Spider-Man, and more. Follow Steve on Twitter!
Sara Ryan, writer of Bad Houses.
Follow Sara on Twitter!
Mya Gosling, cartoonist librarian
Follow Mya on Twitter!

And even more! (Photos and samples to come)

  • Jono Balliett, cartoonist
  • Diana Nock, creator of The Intrepid Girlbot and artist of Poorcraft
  • Matt Nelson, Creator of Catbeard the PirateCANCELED
  • Katie Shanahan, artist of Silly Kingdom, Shrub Monkeys, and the Flight anthologies – CANCELED
  • Laurianne Uy, creator of PolterguysCANCELED
  • Reuel Smith, author of manga-styled comic ThunderKid. – CANCELED
  • Brian McLachlan, artist on Draw Out The Story: Ten Secrets For Creating Your Own Comics, The Princess Planet webcomic and Alex & Charlie in Owl Magazine. – CANCELED
  • Samantha Kyle, cartoonist. – CANCELED
  • Dyl Kloepfer, Artist and co-creator of The Munchsters!CANCELED
  • J Torres, writer of Alison Dare, Batman: The Brave and the Bold, Jinx, Lola: A Ghost Story, Power Lunch, and Teen Titans Go, and Bigfoot Boy. – CANCELED
  • Joe Mochove & Rusty Rowley, creators of Full Sanction. – CANCELED